Of necks and crocheting and music

This morning I woke up with a kink in my neck. I can’t turn it to the right without pain. I guess I’m not going out today then – driving could be a problem! Oh well, I can live with this!

Yesterday I discovered that due to a silly notion to make my crocheted throw rug bigger, I now don’t have enough wool to finish the edging on it. And since we don’t have the same store here, I can’t get more wool. Mum kindly offered to get me another ball, but until that gets here the throw rug will have to wait. But in the meantime, I found a pattern for a top in a crocheting magazine. (I went on a rampage a week ago and bought crocheting magazines – I’m now up to my ears in projects I want to do!) I’ve never done anything like this before, so it could be a little scary putting all the pieces together. But so far it’s been really fun!

The other day I also discovered my new favourite CD. (I think. I can never pick my favourites!) It’s a restful solo piano CD, recorded by a Christian concert pianist.

Solo piano of various hymns

Solo piano of various hymns

It’s just beautiful. And if you buy downloads online instead of CD’s, you get to choose how much you pay based on what you think it is worth! How awesome is that! Check out his music here – Greg Howlett Christian Music. He also has courses available for purchase here. Plus, there is also a whole bunch of free stuff including lessons and arrangements/lead sheets!

Well, with the house to myself, beautiful music, and an overload of crocheting patterns, I’m off to enjoy an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

